Source Code updates

Coordinator
Feb 3, 2009 at 3:33 AM
Currently there is no releases, just source code.
For the latest checkins: 8199, here are the notes:

You will need to extract, 'c-rovio.zip' to 'c:\rovio\'.  It contains all the .pcm (wav files 8000hz 8bit mono) for the 'TrainedRovio.vb' form to use.  It also is needed as a working directory for various Rovio functions for 'RovioController.vb'.  Feel free to change locations of things.

In addition, you can use 'username' 'password' if needed.  If they are not there, then you will need to turn off security for the Rovio.

Don't forget to change the IP address in the Rovio object (or change the default in code).

Have fun!

---Sidekick
Feb 15, 2009 at 8:37 PM
This is a great code, im a newbie to vb but have been enjoying your code, trained rovio doesnt work well with firmware 5.0 stable and i find that the movement ticks are too short. I doubled the values for slide left and right, move forward and backwards, run and wander. Overall a great app. The only thing i can see missing is a code in trained rovio to send it back to charging base. Metlab is not an easy software to find being that its not freeware maybe intergrating with roborealm would be a better alternative to edge detection. roborealm has a great edge detection app plus movement and color tracking can be added.
Coordinator
Feb 16, 2009 at 2:15 AM
Actually, that is a great idea, I will have to look at roborealm, as I've read forum messages about it, but I tended to stick with the stuff I knew, like Matlab.  (We use Matlab exclusively for any sort of image processing in classes at the univeristy)